The song of September 29th, 2014

Hello!

Today’s song is very special to me and I find it very relatable to. It is Little Wonders by Rob Thomas.

As I’ve said before, I’m not really emotional. So, when a song is able to make me cry (or at least make my eyes watery), I consider it to be special. This is because it has touched my heart, made me remember parts of my life, or something like that. It’s not just once that this song has made me almost cry. I feel really emotional whenever I listen to it.

And it’s probably because my mom dedicated it to me. And it’s because of her that I try to find the good parts in life. Whenever I listen to it, I feel like she’s singing it to me. And she’s telling me “Our lives are made of these small hours, these little wonders, these twists and turns of fate” and giving me the strength to move on. One particular day, I was feeling down on the bus and this song played on my iPod. It really made me stronger. I realized that I was keeping many things that were hurting me, so I should take them out. My mind cleared and I could see the answer.

It’s amazing how powerful music is when one feels it. That’s the reason of this blog. Music can tell us everything we’re looking for, and it can even make us see what we don’t want to. Music can cause epiphanies. But we can’t expect music to save us by itself. We must work on ourselves and keep improving. Shake the bad days off and raise our heads.

And so, with this blog and music every day, I can know myself a little better. With this, I can become a better person.

Enjoy the song!

– Karl

Leave a Reply

